not-so-guilty pleasures

I make no apologies for the things I like.  I don’t believe in guilty pleasures.  You should never feel bad for liking the things that other people think are weird or stupid or lame.  People calling things guilty pleasures implies that you are supposed to feel remorse or that there is some fault in finding pleasure in something that makes you happy.  Disagree.  Stand up and be proud of what you enjoy, folks.

With that, here is my recent not-so-guilty pleasure song that I can’t stop listening to…

 

Someone today told me that they are embarrased for me that I like this song.  WHAT?  This song is fabulous.  And yes, a little overdone in marching band circles.  But I love it.  Don’t be an elitist.  Embrace the silly things you like, my friends.

 

About kill 'em with curls

killemwithcurls.wordpress.com View all posts by kill 'em with curls

2 responses to “not-so-guilty pleasures

Leave a Reply

